Chapter Executive Board (2019)

The Executive Board shall have general supervision of the affairs of the Chapter between the Chapter's business meetings, fix the hour and place of Chapter meetings, make recommendations to the Chapter, and shall perform such other duties as are specified in the Chapter Bylaws or customary to an Executive Board. The Executive Board shall be subject to the orders of the Chapter, and none of its acts shall conflict with action taken by the Chapter.

Direct all mail correspondence to: NY Upstate Chapter APA, PO Box 388, Buffalo, NY 14207

The Chapter Executive Board meets six times a year.

Meetings normally start at 10:30 AM, except during the annual chapter conferences or unless otherwise specified.

Terms of office run from October 1 - September 30

Bylaws of the New York Upstate Chapter of the American Planning Association

2019 Chapter/Sections Workplan


President: Mark Castiglione, AICP

Vice President: Sean Maguire, AICP CEcD

Treasurer: Eve Holberg, AICP

Secretary: John Czamanske, AICP

Professional Development Officer: Rich Guarino, AICP

Director of Legislative Affairs: Darren Kempner, AICP

Membership Officer: Ellen Parker, AICP

Education Officer: Matt Ingalls, AICP

Public Relations Officer: Amanda Bearcroft

Member At Large: James Levy, AICP

Officer Emeritus: Mike Long, AICP

Capital District Planners Association, Section Director: Kerry O'Connor

Central New York,  Section Director: Jane Rice, JD, AICP

Genesee/Finger Lakes Section Director: Joseph Bovenzi, AICP

Southern Tier Section Director:  Tom Knipe

Western New York Section Director: Jonathan Bleuer

Other Members

Planning Official Development Officer: Pat Tatich, AICP

Liaison to the NYS County Planning Directors: Nicolette Wagoner, AICP

Liaison to the Ontario Professional Planners Institute: Vicky Simon, MCIP, RPP