2012 NY Upstate Chapter APA Professional Awards Committee

Chairman, Mark Castiglione, Acting Executive Director, Hudson River Valley Greenway Capital District Section Representative: Jackie Hakes, Director of Planning Services, M.J. Engineering and Land Surveying, P.C. Central NY Section Representative: Donna Scanlon, Director of Community Development Programs for the County Department of Community Development, Tourism and Planning Genesee/Finger Lakes Section Representative: Kerry Ivers, CONNECT@RIT Project Manager Rochester Institute of Technology, formerly from Clark Patterson Lee Southern Tier Section Representative: Caroline Quidort, Chief Planner, Broome County Dept. of Planning & Economic Development Western NY Section Representative: Rich Guarino, Sr. Transportation Analyst at Greater Buffalo Niagara Regional Transportation Council

Distinguished Leadership:  Michael J. Krasner Professional Planner Award

Thomas J. DeSantis, AICP


Distinguished Leadership: Citizen Planner

Justin Booth, Executive Director, GO Bike Buffalo


Michael J. Krasner Memorial Scholarship

Christina Farrell, Master of Urban Planning Candidate

Christina Farrell Essay and Resume

Planning Excellence Award for Comprehensive Planning

Four Neighborhoods One Community Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus Master Plan Update

Planning Excellence Award for Best Practice

Town of Nichols Agriculture & Farmland Protection Plan

Rochester Public Market – Master Plan

Village of Bemus Point Strategic Action Plan

Planning Excellence Award for Innovation in Sustaining Places

Ohio City Vision: Inter-modal Urban Design & Wayfinding Plan for the Market District

Market Center at Railroad Place

Outstanding Student Project

Plan Presentation

Poster 1

Poster 2